Books I want to read in 2015

Hey Guys! It’s Jordan from readgeekx3 with a new post. Like always, many highly anticipated books are coming out this year, and I have comprised a list of the ones I am personally looking forward to reading.

1: The Rose Society

The Rose Society is the second book in The Young Elites Trilogy by Marie Lu, one of my favorite authors. It doesn’t come out until late 2015, but it was recently put up for preorder on Amazon which has me pumped! It’s an awesome series and if you haven’t read the first book, I would definitely recommend reading it before The Rose Society comes out.

logo

2: The Copper Gauntlet

The Copper Gauntlet is the second book in the 5 book Magisterium series, a series Jamari introduced me to. At first I thought it was a Harry Potter copy cat, but in reality it’s a great series with it’s with many things that differentiate it from Harry Potter, while giving a similar magical feeling that the Harry Potter series did. Not much is known about this sequel book other than it’s coming out in 2015 and that itself is enough to get me excited for it.

thumbnail

3: Emperor Pickletine Rides The Bus

I know, I know, this book came out in 2014. But I never got the chance to read it. The Origami Yoda series is a lot like a lesser known, more mature version of Diary Of A Wimpy Kid. It’s also got a lot of Star Wars references and such. I loved the series when I was in elementary school, but I got a little bit behind on my reading in Middle School. So this year I caught up with the series before getting distracted by other books, so I never got to read the book. It’s the last book in the series (tears up) which is a little sad, but I’m looking forward to see if the Origami Alliance will defeat the Funtime Menace! It’s another series that I would recommend to anyone, especially if you like comedy books.

20140417-181910

4: Legend: The Graphic Novel

Also by Marie Lu, this graphic novel is based off of the first book in the Legend series, one of my favorite series that I have surprisingly not yet reviewed. Now, some people may argue that Graphic Novel’s aren’t books. but I consider this one a book because simply because it’s based off of a book. Marie Lu has proven to be an awesome artist who makes great illustrations of the characters in her books. It will also be great to finally see the Legend world as Marie Lu intended it to be seen.

22571758

Honorable Mention 

61aHfLbaXLL

I didn’t technically put this book on the list for the reason that I could probably read it in a day or two. It’s still a great series that is a fun quick read.

So what did you think of my really short list? Is there a book you think should be included? Comment your thoughts below and look out for more post on readgeekx3!

2 comments

  1. corinetan · January 10, 2015

    Yes! Yes! Yes!! Marie Lu’s The Young Elites was the best. Loved that book!! Can’t wait for its sequel.

Leave a Reply

